May 2023 - May 2023

Grand Hotel des Iles Borromées Corso Umberto I, 67 - 28838 STRESA (VB)

Technology Forum 2023, organized by The European House - Ambrosetti, is one of the most prestigious and influential events focused on innovation, technology and research in Europe. The Forum gathers executives, researchers and policy makers from a wide range of industries and sectors to discuss the latest trends and developments in technology and their impact on business and society.
The Forum, in its 12th edition, brings together a selected group of top executives from the most advanced and innovative companies, Universities, Science and Technology Parks and Research Centers; representatives of the main European and Italian institutions, as well as experts, opinion leaders and influential personalities who are active on these issues at international level.
Technology Forum 2023 is known for its cutting-edge discussions and presentations on pressing technological issues, such as the governance and financing of innovation, the ethical use of artificial intelligence, strategies for safeguarding against cyber threats, digital transformation, and the future of work. The Forum has now become a widely respected platform for thought leadership and for shaping the direction of technological innovation in Europe.


Anna Maria Bernini

Ministro dell’Università e della Ricerca

Frank Bösenberg

Managing Director, Silicon Saxony

Daniel Brunner

Co-Founder e CTO, Commonwealth Fusion Systems

Maria Chiara Carrozza

Scientific Director, Fondazione Don Gnocchi; former Minister of Education, University and Research

Eugenio Cassiano

Senior Vice President, CELONIS Labs

Chris Chase

CTO, Chief Technology Officer, Oxford PV

Paola Cillo

Associate Professor of the Department of Management and Technology at Università Bocconi; Scientific Advisor of the project

Vittorio Colao

Vice Chairman EMEA, General Atlantic

Raffaele Crippa

Direttore, ITS

Gianaurelio Cuniberti

Chair for Materials Science and Nanotechnology - University of Dresden – Germany

Salvatore Cuzzocrea

Presidente, CRUI

Valerio De Molli

Managing Partner & CEO, The European House - Ambrosetti; Director of London’s Ambrosetti Group Limited

Alberto Di Minin

 Professor of Management at Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Pisa, Italy

Barbara Diehl

Chief Partnership Officer - Federal Agency for Disruptive Innovation SPRIND (Germany)

Jansen Eystein

Vice President, European Research Council

Anthony Finkelstein

President of City, University of London; former Chief Scientific Adviser for National Security to UK Government

Claus Fredriksson

CEO and Founder, Liquid Wind

Maurizio Galardo

Chief Technologist XR | Visualization, AVEVA

Rahaf Harfoush

Digital Antropologist

Hulrich Diez Hulrich Diez

Chairman of the Administrative Board and Co-founder, GFT Technologies SE

Giovanna Iannantuoni

Rettore, Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca

Eystein Jansen

Vice President, ERC (esperto di Climate change)

Stefan Kalmund

CEO, Nexxiot

Markus Kerber

Chief Strategist, CDU

Philip Lander

Head of Mobile B2B, Europe Telecommunications Operation, Samsung Electronics

Taavi Madiberk

Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder, Skeleton Tech

Jean-David Malo

Director of the Agency for European Innovation Council (EIC) and SMEs (EISMEA)

Giorgio Metta

Scientific Director, Italian Institute of Technology (IIT)

Monica Alessandra Possa

Group Chief HR & Organization Officer, Assicurazioni Generali

Christopher Ridgewell

CEO, AW Energy

Christopher Ridgewell

CEO, AW Energy

Tuomas Riski

CEO, Norsepower

Kristian Rönn

CEO and Co-founder, Normative

Alec Ross

Distinguished Visiting Professor, Bologna Business School - University of Bologna; Author

Massimiliano Simi

Vice President of Research and Development, MMI Medical Microinstruments

Niclas Sjostrand

Global Head of Technology (CTO) ABB – Robotics Division

Amaryllis Verhoeven

Head of Unit for Digital Transformation of Industry in the Directorate General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROW), European Commission


May 25, 2023
2:30 pm - 8:00 pm
May 26, 2023
9:00 am - 1:00 pm